School Leadership Team

Dr Daniel Moore
Headmaster & CEO

Mrs Ruth Young
Secondary Principal

Ms Hannah Bennett
Primary Principal

Early Years

All teachers are qualified and experienced teachers, coming mainly from the UK or Australia. All hold the requisite qualifications and are experienced practitioners.

Each class has at least one teaching assistant usually a Thai national. The Teaching Assistants support the class teacher in terms of activities and all speak English. The Pre-Nursery and Nursery classes each have a Nanny who assists with the day to day care and development of the children.

There is an onsite qualified Nurse to deal with any medical issues.

Teaching Staff

Ms Charlotte Ridley
Assistant  Primary Principal (EY)/ Nursery Teacher

Ms Summer Siriphatra
Pre-Nursery Teacher

Ms Karen Beardsley
Pre-Nursery Teacher

Mr David Ridley
Pre-Nursery Teacher

Ms Alison Bedford
PE Teacher/ Nursery Teacher

Ms Hayley Albery
Reception A Teacher/Literacy and Creative Curriculum Coordinator (EY)

Ms Sophie Aldis
Year 1A Teacher/ Maths and Science Coordinator (EY)

Mr Luke Cowan
Year 1B Teacher

Ms Catherine Frisbie
Music Teacher

Ms Kittima Nurak (Kit)
Thai Teacher

Ms Am Servando
Playgroup Leader

Office Staff

Ms Duangrat Ularnkul (Phoohfu)
School Manager

Ms Sinipa Khantham (Bow)
Admissions/Parent Liaison Coordinator

Ms Achiraya Prasertkit 
Marketing Coordinator

Ms Piathip Korach
School Nurse


Most teachers are employed from the UK, Australia, New Zealand and North America with the majority being British. All staff are fully qualified and most come with experience in International settings around the world. The diverse experiences of our staff enable us to provide a rich learning environment.

Assistant Principals/Heads of Department/Faculty

Mr Ross Young
Assistant Principal, Whole School (Data, Systems and Operations)
/ Psychology and Science Teacher

Ms Gemma Gwilliam
Assistant Principal, Whole School (Business Development)

Mr Andrew Williams
Assistant Principal (Pastoral)/ Drama Teacher

Ms Gemma Reeks
Head of Arts Faculty

Mr David Williams
Director of IT and Network Manager, Whole School

Mr David Marker
Head of ICT & Media Faculty

Ms Ellissa Meacham
Head of English Faculty

Ms Su Hua Feng
Head of Chinese Department

Mrs Rebecca Owens
Assistant Principal (Academic)/Head of Humanities Faculty

Mr Jonathan England
Head of Mathematics.

Mr Jeremy Meddows-Taylor
Head of Music Department, Whole School

Ms Andrea Tarrant
Head of  Edwards House/ PE Teacher

Mrs Nicola Hardy
Head of Taylor House/ Science Teacher

Mr Mark Owens
Head of Walters House/ English Teacher

Mr Richard Cobey
Head of Languages Faculty, Secondary School

Ms Alexandra Gordon
Head of Science Faculty

Ms Duangsamon Martin (Ann)
Head of Thai Department

Primary Teaching Staff

Mr Jamie Flegg
Year 2A Teacher/ Mathematics and Science Coordinator

Mrs Jennifer Lloyd
Year 2B Teacher/ Mathematics and Science Coordinator

Ms Palna Davda
Year 3 Teacher

Mr John Ross
Year 4 Teacher/ SEN Coordinator

Mr Danial White
Year 5 Teacher

Ms Kerry Donovan
Year 6 Teacher/ Assistant Principal, Primary (Academic)

Ms Gemma Gwilliam
Year 6 Teacher/ Assistant Principal, (Outreach and Boarding)

Mr Richard Gater
Primary Physical Education/Diploma Coordinator

Mr Mark Sweetland
Primary EAL Coordinator

Ms Sarah Jane Nolan
Primary EAL Teacher

Mr Richard Foley
Primary EAL Teacher

Secondary Teaching Staff

Ms Alice Law
Choir Director, piano and voice teacher

Mr Matthew Stovell
Economics and Business Studies Teacher and Exams Officer

Ms Sally Heston
Secondary EAL Teacher

Ms Sarah-Jane Loughran
Secondary EAL Teacher

Ms Chanita Chatjaratsang (Nee)
Thai Teacher (Thai for Thais)

Ms Duanghathai Nonchompu (June)
Thai Teacher (Thai for Thais)

Mr Qiang Ma
Chinese Teacher

Ms Soyoung Cha
Korean Teacher

Mr Hanul Cha
Korean Math Teacher

Ms Seoyun Kim
Korean Math Teacher

Ms Haein Lee
Korean Teacher

Ms Apinwong Kutalad
SEN Teacher

Ms Helena  McGregor
Art Teacher

Ms Susan Savage
Geography Teacher

Ms Deanne Maye
ICT/Media Teacher

Ms Ashley Kies
Pastoral Student Counsellor

Ms Georgina  Drew
English Teacher

Ms Naomi Kenning
HE/Careers Advisor/English Teacher

Ms Hannah  Dixon
Mathematics Teacher

Ms Storm Rae
Mathematics Teacher/IA Coordinator

Mr Duncan Reilly
Mathematics Teacher

Ms Lily Ho
Business Studies Teacher/Head of Girls’ Boarding

Mr Craig Tipping
Science Teacher

Mr Andrew Deighan
Science Teacher

Ms Megan Huckfield
Humanities Teacher/ G and T Coordinator

Mr Alexander Barnes
Secondary EAL Teacher

Office Staff

Senior Office Staff

Ms Duenpen Pawakranond (Mint)
School Director

Ms Kittaya Pawakranond (Kaew)
School Manager

Mr Boonlue Thammanit
Finance Manager

Miss Chatnapa Juangtrakul
Deputy Head of Finance and Accounting

Ms Alice Law
Head of Communications

Mr Howard Wu
Head of Marketing

Ms Tarinee Rangsuebsin (Trini)
Admissions/Parent Laision Manager

Ms Natsanan Byrne (Ning)
PA to Headmaster and CEO

Ms Ratchanee Pawakranond (Kai)
Front Office Coordinator / PA to School Director

Ms Jeeranut Kaewlalai (Bow)
Marketing and Business Development Manager

Ms Jutapak Gullasu (Bam)
Graphic Designer

Ms Eunju Kwak
Director of BDST

Ms Khanitta Kerdsomboon (Mei)
Accounts & Administrative Officer

Mr Worachai Luksawaree (Bee)
School Accountant

Ms Muchsharee Kittipornphisit (Mai)
Admission and Marketing Co-ordinator

Ms Panpaporn Likitphanitkul (Fern)
Financial Services Coordinator

Ms Phantira Diowvilai (Mook)
HR/Government liaison Supervisor

Ms Wantanee Eiamjitmunkhong (Nong)
Resource Manager/Library Assistant

Mr Jaturapong Thapseng (Tai)
Head of Maintenance

Mr Asana Jaranporn (Jo)
Performing Art Centre Engineer

Mr Somboon Krajomthong (Kob)
Head of Transport / Government Relations Coordinator

Ms Carlene Plana
School Librarian

Mr Santichai Artchupha (Khem)
Facility Coordinator

Miss Jutiporn Samana (Fuse)
Administrative Coordinator

Miss Kingkarn Phochanasomboon (Bow)
Academic officer Primary Coordinator

Ms Pichanan Thongplang (Nan)
WP Head of Maid


The boarding community at Bromsgrove is staffed by an experienced and dedicated team. This helps us to ensure a safe, supportive and consistent environment where boarders receive a balance of academic support, practical activities and free time to relax with their friends. We recognise that parents of our boarders will want to know how their sons/daughters are getting on; please do not hesitate to contact us if you want to.

Boarding Staff

Ms Gemma Gwilliam
Head of Lower School Boarding/Assistant Principal, Whole School (Business Development)

Ms Georgina  Drew
Head of Upper School Boarding/English Teacher/IA Coordinator

Ms Lily Ho
Head of Girls’ Boarding

Ms Natcha Rangboontaweewong
Assistant Head of Girls and Thai Liaison

Mr Dave Armitage
Assistant Head of Boys’ Boarding

Mr Tran Minh
Senior House Assistant

Ms Jessica Amante
House Assistant

Mr Rattapon Boonruan (Chai)

Chai is House Assistant

Ms Marilyn Rodil

Ms Maslin Sommana (Mas)
Residential Nurse

Ms Achara Phoonath
Residential Nurse